Dear SLUO Members and Colleagues:


The 2010 SLUO election has been completed. The SLUO Executive Committee extends its gratitude to all of the candidates.

We had a terrific slate this year, covering a broad spectrum of research interests at the Lab.


We received a total of 156 valid Ballots returned within the election period (December 6 - December 19, 2010).

==> The top four ballot-earners receive the traditional 3-year terms.


The new 2010 members of the SLUO Executive Committee are (in alphabetical order):

Lisa Kaufman, Indiana University, EXO

Usha Mallik, University of Iowa, ATLAS/ILC

Michael Peskin, SLAC, Theoretical Physics

Michael Sokoloff, University of Cincinnati, BaBar/SuperB/LSST



Thanks to all.


Best regards,

Maria Elena Monzani - SLUO Chair