SLUO logo

SLUO Executive Committee Election 2009

Each year SLUO members elect new members to the Executive Committee. The terms are three years in length.  This year we have four terms ending.  The out-going members are Tim Barklow, Fabrizio Bianchi, Tom Glanzman and Uli Wienands. 

  • Vote by filling out the ballot form below and clicking "Submit Ballot".
  • Voting deadline is Sunday December 13 at 23:59 PST.
  • For more information about SLUO click here.
  • If you have questions, contact Jill Meyers (SLUO Support Staff.)



    The following information is required to ensure that each person voting submits the ballot once and to send a confirmation email.

    You have four votes (Vote A, Vote B, Vote C  and Vote D). Each of those four votes can be awarded to any of the candidates listed. A single candidate can be awarded 1, 2, 3... or all 4 of your votes depending on how high a priority you give that candidate. By using more votes for your highest priority candidate you will have reduced number of votes to give your other candidates. In the extreme case, you can award all of your votes to one candidate.

    The candidates receiving the highest number of votes will receive the three-year terms. 

    Candidate Vote A Vote B Vote C Vote D
    Blas Cabrera
    Sunil Golwala
    Anna Goussiou
    Peter Loch
    Lisa Kaufman
    Tom Markiewicz
    Maria-Elena Monzani
    Homer Neal
    Ian Shipsey


    Submit my vote

    (Oops, clear form and start over:  )